LA Knockers's Blog

Los Angeles dancers

Let’s Twist Again

with 4 comments

Lisa, Suzi, Becky, Kim.

Lisa, Suzi, Becky, Kim.

July 25, 2015
Photo session in my studio, August 1982. 1960s mini-skirts for the Twist dance routine: Lisa Le Cover (Kessler), Suzi Lonergan, Becky Jordan, Kim Blank.
Above a 35mm photo, smaller rectangular format, with my Nikon FE2 camera.
Below a 120mm square format photo, shot with my Hasselblad camera. See earlier post

Lisa, Suzi, Becky, Kim

Lisa, Suzi, Becky, Kim

Written by laknockers

June 10, 2010 at 3:30 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. These are SOSOSOSOSOSO fun!!!! Thank you Eliza. GREAT memory of Vincent’s Twist. WE had a BLAST performing this.

    love
    Suzi

    Suzi Loenrgan

    July 27, 2015 at 5:22 pm

  2. I loved being a platinum blonde! And I loved my pink pumps… >

    Kimberley Blank

    July 27, 2015 at 6:52 pm

  3. I love this and I love that Vincent came and gave us a new and different look, the fifties…my era… Love this twisty one!

    Jennifer Stace

    July 28, 2015 at 12:38 am

  4. You girls look adorable!

    Jennifer Stace

    July 28, 2015 at 12:39 am


Leave a Reply

