LA Knockers's Blog

Los Angeles dancers

Village People 1979

with 2 comments

Debbie, Leticia, Jennifer, Kim, Jolli, Patti, Becky, Kimberlee Carlson/Cowboy.

Debbie, Leticia, Jennifer, Kim, Jolli, Patti, Becky, Kimberlee

June 23, 2015

Here’s the line-up of LA Knockers dressed up like the disco group Village People:
Debbie Petersen/Hard Hat, Leticia Ibarra/Electrician, Jennifer Stace/Military Police, Kim Blank/Boxer, Jolli Neal/Football Player, Patti Nelson/Military Cadet, Becky Jordan/Sailor, Kimberlee Carlson/Cowboy.
Kick those legs!
See another photo here

Kim Blank as Boxer

Kim Blank as Boxer

Patti Nelson as Military Cadet

Patti Nelson as Military Cadet

 

Written by laknockers

June 16, 2010 at 4:53 am

Posted in Dance

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a bunch of knockouts and legs and great girls… thanks to the song Women by the Village People the choreography was cut out for us… made to order — it opened our first set… Look at how nice our legs are…. how straight, how all together we were… pretty cute!

    Jennifer Stace

    June 25, 2015 at 6:31 pm

  2. Wow – thank you for this wonderful bank of memories.  It takes me right back there, instantly!  Thank you all for being such an important part of my life.  Jennifer, I especially thank you, for believing in me.  I will always be grateful to you.   When you asked me to join the Knockers I was so lost and disillusioned about my life and dancing – and by giving me all those opportunities to perform, gave me a confidence that I carry to this day.  
    Love to you Jennifer and to all,
    Suzi

    Suzi

    June 30, 2015 at 12:23 pm


Leave a Reply

