LA Knockers's Blog

Los Angeles dancers

DeeDee Rescher

leave a comment »

DeeDee, Marilyn, Kimberlee, Kim 1982

DeeDee, Marilyn, Kimberlee, Kim 1982

January 15, 2014

When we asked her what she had been up to lately, Deedee wrote:
I am still rocking & rolling in the acting arena, folks. I did do a short film this past year where I had to dance, and the LA Knockers training really came in handy!
Much of 2012 was spent on a regional tour with the hit Broadway play Lombardi, the story of the famed football coach Vince Lombardi, I played Marie, Vince’s wife. Back home I  jumped on stage again at Garry Marshall’s Falcon Theater in Burbank with my recurring version of the one woman epic of Shirley Valentine. 2013 brought a nice TV gig with James Caan in the ABC sitcom Back in the Game, and a recurring role on Days of Our Lives. January 2014 takes me to Santa Barbara where I’ll take the stage again in David Lindsay-Abaire’s Good People at the Ensemble Theatre Company.
Just taking it all day to day, you never know when that phone is gonna ring!

Written by laknockers

June 20, 2010 at 6:26 am

Posted in Dance

Leave a Reply

