LA Knockers's Blog

Los Angeles dancers

Jennifer today

with 4 comments

JenniferMarch 1, 2014

We received a few messages from Jennifer today, after we had inquired about her publication party of February 19.  It was a blast and turned out really well, with about 30 people in attendance, and she sold all of the 20 copies of her book that she had brought.  She wrote:
I read various selections from The Philosopher’s Daughter, a memoir from early days until recent times. I love the limelight and put energy and dynamism into my reading. There were misty-eyed tables as well as laughter and jokes. The food was wonderful. Lee Romero, our hostess served Thai salad, Thai pasta then pieces of Thai pizza were passed topped with chicken or tofu.
The biggest surprise of all was having a letter sent from my roommate in boarding school, Bette Levine Pelletz. She sent wine for all, remembering when she thought I’d never be able to write a sentence. We were both fooled and everyone toasted my success, while I bowed my head in gratitude and good memories.
Sadly no Knockers made it, but they all sent best wishes and toasted me from somewhere out there in Cyber Space.

See how wonderful Jennifer looks these days with her curly white hair.
Photo by Leslie Anne Smith.

Written by laknockers

June 20, 2010 at 6:10 am

Posted in Dance

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Jennifer – huge congratulations on your publication party!!! BRAVO!!!! So sorry I was unable to make it. I send you a huge hug and kiss and Knocker “taxes’ handshake! Love you – Suzi

    Suzi Lonergan

    March 1, 2014 at 6:40 pm

  2. Thank you, Elisa, for the update on our fearless leader!
    Jennifer, you look as beautiful and striking as ever! I wish I could have been at your party. I look forward to reading your book.
    Love you!
    Eileen

    Eileen Molloy

    March 1, 2014 at 11:21 pm

  3. Jennfer… I love what you wrote about your celebration party and book signing. Let’s hope the success of your book brings about more signings so that I can attend the next one. I am beyond disappointed I could not be there to join in the tears and laughter. But rest assured, I am giving both those emotions due dilligence as I read the pages of this wonderful, engaging and heartfelt memoire. I am so proud of you beautiful woman.

    DeeDee

    March 11, 2014 at 6:06 pm

    • I’m really sad I/we didn’t make it to the party. Jennifer, you’re stunning and I WILL read the book.
      Blessings and peace to all…Lisa

      Lisa Rebik

      March 12, 2014 at 4:14 am


Leave a Reply

