LA Knockers's Blog

Los Angeles dancers

L.A. Knockers do the Twist

with 5 comments

Lisa, Suzi, Becky, Kim

July 9, 2010

Here’s a hot dance number inspired by the Twist, choreographed by Vincent Paterson, especially for the L.A. Knockers’ upcoming tour to Tokyo, Japan.  In wigs and short dresses: Lisa Lecover (Kessler), Suzi Lonergan, Becky Jordan, Kim Blank.

Watch the other video edited by Marilyn Corwin for You Tube: Part 1.

Written by laknockers

June 28, 2010 at 6:13 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh my god, this all makes me cry.
    Vincent choreographed that number, it was darling.
    Thanks Elisa and Kim and all the girls for making those years so colorful and poignant and wonderful, such memories, such beauty, I miss everyone very much…
    PS. Vince holds a special place in my heart… and I’ll never forget it.

    Jennifer

    July 11, 2010 at 8:57 pm

  2. Hi Elisa !

    These are wonderful – thank you so much for sending them to me!  
    My 13 yr old daughter wanted to know what was up with my hair….frankly, I had the same thought !!  
    Big hug for finding these….actually, my favorites are all the old ones with Jennifer, Yana, and Marilyn….what a snapshot of a time….fabulous!!

    Best, 
    Lisa

    Lisa

    July 11, 2010 at 10:05 pm

  3. Hey Lisa your hair looked glorious… take note Ms. Thirteen year old, your mom was a knockout Knocker! love, jenny

    Jennifer Stace

    July 13, 2010 at 9:25 pm

  4. Fantastic photos!!! I especially love the ones of the twist!!
    Eileen
    xoxo

    Eileen

    July 27, 2015 at 11:57 pm

  5. me too Eileen… the best costumes and poses and expressions and of course beautifully photographed

    Deedee

    July 28, 2015 at 12:25 am


Leave a Reply

