LA Knockers's Blog

Los Angeles dancers

Jennifer’s Memoirs

with 10 comments

January 9, 2014

JenniferI wrote to Jennifer today to wish her a Happy New Year and tell her that our LA Knockers blog has been viewed more than 45,000 times, and she gave me the great news.  Her book, The Philosopher’s Daughter, a memoir by Jennifer Stace, has been published and it’s now available from Amazon on paperback, also as a Kindle eBook.

Check it out, buy your own copy, write your reviews by clicking on this Amazon web page

“Jennifer Stace was born in Princeton, New Jersey, the daughter of a Sri Lankan immigrant and an Englishman, Walter T. Stace, the well-known Princeton philosopher, author, poet and scholar… During the seventies and eighties… she created, choreographed and directed the ground breaking L. A. Knockers, an avant-guard musical comedy dance troop.”

Written by laknockers

June 20, 2010 at 7:00 pm

Posted in Dance

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just purchased the book! Can’t wait to read it!

    DeeDee

    January 10, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    • Just ordered Jennie’s book.
      what an achievement–I’m so proud of her and our friendship

      Joan Wulfsohn

      January 10, 2014 at 5:32 pm

  2. Happy New Year! Thank you Elisa, I love your blog. Can’t wait to read Jennifer’s book.

    Eileen Molly

    January 10, 2014 at 9:44 pm

  3. At lightening speed Jennifer’s book arrived on my doorstep now, 5.25pm.
    I had ordered it from Amazon yesterday at 11.45am.
    Now I know what I’m going to do tonight.
    Thanks Jennie, we love you.
    Elisa

    Elisa Leonelli

    January 11, 2014 at 1:30 am

  4. BRAVO JENNIFER!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOW FREAKIN’ KNOCKERIN’ COOL IS THIS!!

    Love you,
    Suzi

    Suzi Lonergan

    January 11, 2014 at 1:35 am

  5. CONGRATULATIONS, Jennifer!!! I second, Deedee’s message, and Suzi’s! This is a mighty accomplishment, and bound to be a great read! Looking forward to ordering my book…
    Wishing us all a productive, happy, dancey, year!!!
    Kim

    Kimberly Blank

    January 11, 2014 at 4:05 am

  6. Just put in my order. Congratulations indeed!!
    Love to all of you…

    kimberlee carlson

    January 12, 2014 at 5:47 am

    • My book arrived yesterday. I just held it in my hand for a while. The last time I held that book was this past November when I was visiting Jen. It was a bunch of loose pages in a file folder, and Jennifer just wanted me to hold it. I remember how profound it felt. Yesterday, as I held it- it was different. It was as if…this time the book was holding me. I am diving in today.

      DeeDee

      January 12, 2014 at 3:45 pm

  7. Congrats Jennifer. Can’t wait to get my hands on the book, it’s on its way.
    Happy New Year to all you lovelies, hope it’s the best year EVER!
    Blessings and peace to you all. Thank you Elisa for keeping this alive.

    Next time I see Patti/Trish, I’ll tell her all about it!
    Take care..Lisa

    Lisa Rebik

    January 15, 2014 at 8:42 pm

  8. WOW this touches my heart and warms me all over. I will be ordering my copy NOW!
    Love, Becky

    Becky Stephens

    January 16, 2014 at 2:25 am


Leave a Reply

